300 movie review. 300 Spartans: Free Movie Review Sample 2019-02-21

300 movie review Rating: 7,7/10 216 reviews

300: Rise Of An Empire

300 movie review

This movie is destined to be at least in the top 100. Archived from on September 23, 2007. Whatever happened to enjoying a movie simply because it is entertaining and pleasing to to the eye? I wanted these guys to move and I wanted 'em to look good. Never mind the fact I am writing from Greece, and that I might be in any way biased: I didn't go to the cinema expecting to see a historically accurate film, and I never let this fact bother me in the very least. It's not like the director took word for word Frank, honestly you're pathetic. Indeed, Rise of an Empire is so campy that it might work better as a musical. The sound was excellent, especially during the battle scenes.

Next

300 Review

300 movie review

The Persians roll out the most farcical military units they can think of and contrive to get themselves slaughtered very cinematically. As the countless armies of Xerxes approaches, King Leonidas petitions the ruling council to meet the army with whatever men can be found. Fatal wounds that slowly leak blood spatters in the air, decapitated heads traveling in slow-motion across the screen. The anger in his eyes,the fury in his voice and the violence in his actions really reminded an ancient Greek king ,but I won't ruin it for you. Archived from on March 17, 2007. Some of the most unfavorable reviews came from major. How is that different from more than one Flood account in the Old Testament? The official 300 website was launched by Warner Bros.


Next

300 Movie Review & Film Summary (2006)

300 movie review

This movie is more than an action movie for me. The following day, the Greeks feign a retreat and lead a group of Persian ships into a crevice, where they become stuck. The historical consensus, both among ancient chroniclers and current scholars, was that Thermopylae was a clear Greek defeat; the Persian invasion would be pushed back in later ground and naval battles. As the battle rages, attempts to rally support in Sparta for her husband. With bootleg versions of the film already available in with the film's international release and news of the film's surprising success at the U. The monotony of the rest of the movie throws into sharp relief one character, the fierce, chilly warrior Artemisia Eva Green.

Next

300 (film)

300 movie review

This is a transparent defence of Spartan , and convenient given that could as easily have been precipitated by an ill-omened birthmark. He towers over Leonidas Butler , so we know his body isn't really there. It's a masterpiece of visual effects, color, sounds, soundtrack and the absolutely stunning performance of the actors. What I liked about the movie the most was its visual part. A , titled , based on Miller's previously unpublished Xerxes, was released on March 7, 2014.

Next

300 (film)

300 movie review

The battles are well filmed and action packed so for those of you who want gore and violence you'll get it and you'll be satisfied. As a result, every single time I regarded the Spartans in a group, I realized I was seeing artistic renderings, not human beings. The battle scenes are spectacular. As the film portrays, this ancient mindset was often forged in conjunction with death, battle, and sacrifice. Pectoral muscles get the screen time that isn't taken by spears and blood. Eventually it is fine to fantasy an historical period. It postulates that the West will triumph over the East – indeed, that it is destined to do so – and will triumph no matter the odds.

Next

fontidelvulture.it: Watch 300

300 movie review

The result is an incredibly disciplined, loyal and skilled army which can take on anything…and I sure mean anything. Perhaps worse, the lone female character gets a flashback to her childhood, wherein her family is said to have been tortured, raped, and killed. No one cared when people died because no one grew to know any of the characters. That nearly every racial group that isn't white, regardless of its historical affiliation with Persia, or lack thereof, is placed on the enemy side and made to fall like cattle? At Thermopylae, they construct the wall made up of stones and slain Persian scouts as , angering a Persian emissary. And, oh, how they crush.

Next

300 Rise of an Empire movie review (2014)

300 movie review

Archived from on September 2, 2009. Meanwhile, Ephialtes defects to Xerxes to whom he reveals the secret path in exchange for wealth, luxury, women, and a Persian uniform. The Athenians were fighting a sea battle during this. Themistocles later reunites with his old friend Scyllas, who infiltrated the Persian troops and learned Artemisia was born Greek, but defected to Persia as her family was raped and murdered by Greek and she was taken as a sex slave, and subsequently left for dead in the streets. This was the first time in history that a world power had guaranteed the survival of the Jewish people, religion, customs and culture. Or maybe the History Channel and the Saw franchise. Gerard Butler does a great job defending Spartan ideals and convinces you of the glory there is to be had on the battlefield.

Next

300 Reviews

300 movie review

Basically, the whole thing is just one epic fighting scene after another. Archived from on January 5, 2008. Unfortunately Themistocles and Artemisia have some personal history together that complicates things. Like the comic book, the adaptation also used the character Dilios as a narrator. Archived from on March 21, 2007. The slow motion action is what really delivers.


Next

300: Rise of an Empire

300 movie review

I snickered several times imagining Leonidas saying everyday phrases in his yelling voice. Most noticeably is the camera work and the visual effects. A sex scene between Themistocles and Artemisia plays more like a fight than lovemaking. Keywords: , , , , , 300 presents a dual clash of civilizations. In April 2006, announced its intention to make a game, , based on the film. A second 300 trailer, which was attached to , was released in theaters on December 8, 2006, and online the day before.

Next